Green Miami Events- Springtime!

Everything starts happening in March, it seems. As though the year was taking a much needed nap in January and then spent all of February trying to wake up.  As soon as March hits, it gets its cup of coffee and starts getting things done!

The first thing on its agenda?  Attend a Green expo.

Downtown Miami skyline (photo by me) 😀

Or maybe that’s the first thing on my agenda.

Tomorrow kicks off the two day MiaGreen Expo and Conference in my local town of Miami, and it will be my first time attending.  Although I didn’t spring for the expensive VIP tickets and access, I will be going to check out “Innovative Products and Technology” in the main exhibit hall!  I wonder if I’ll get to test-drive a Tesla

March 31st-April 6th brings along Sustainatopia, which appears to be a veritable festival of various green/eco experiences.  Music, fashion, movies, lectures, food & parties… oh yes, I’ll be there!

Earth Day 2011 is coming up on April 22nd, and Miami is celebrating with the Miami Goin’ Green Earthday Festival on Apr. 23rd.  This is another new local event for me, held at Bayfront Park in downtown, and it looks like it won’t disappoint.  This year’s schedule isn’t yet up, but last year they had a clothing swap, e-waste collection, live music, and a kid’s mad science lab!  (I’m hoping there’s no age limit on the mad science lab.)

I will post a follow-up of the events, and hopefully have plenty of great photos to share!


Leave a Reply

