Trash Talk

I’m on the downtown improvement board where I live and trying to encourage some sustainable decisions that will make living green just a little easier.  One pretty obvious idea: make recycling accessible to everyone!  It makes me cringe to see the large public cans overflowing with cardboard, paper, and water bottles.  So we just need to tell the city to grab some bins and leave them on the corners… Sounds easy enough, right?  Sure, if we wanted the bins to be rained on, get taken by the next morning and clutter the pedestrian corners.   I’m looking for a better solution.  A pretty and well designed solution.  I have found a few from landscapeforms (pictured), though I want to hear from you all on this one:

What creative ways has your city promoted sustainable recycling or trash managment?


One Response

  1. I haven’t really seen my cuty promoting anything too creative on the subject… I remember onc ethey installed those special trash bins for different types of waste and those bins looked somehow attractive in ethur stylishness, BUT, it was hard to figure out what they were all about. I remember at first I didn’t even realize they were trash bins and thought they were some weird ad banners lol

Leave a Reply

